Bhutan Standards Bureau
Bhutan Standards Bureau
Sub Committee Name Designation Organization Contact Details Committee Position
Sub Committee on Seeds (Fruits and Vegetables)(TC 02/SC 04) Mr. Sangay Dorji Dy. Chief Plant Protection Officer NPPC, Semtokha sdorji@moaf.gov.bt, 77237601 Member (A)
Dr. Thinlay Plant Protection Specialist NPPC, Semtokha Baap10@yahoo.com, 17602441 Member (P)
Mr. Kinley Tshering Vegetable Coordinator Agriculture Production Division, DoA kinleytshering@moaf.gov.bt,17883135 Member (P)
Mr. Ugyen Tshering Agriculture Officer National Seed Centre, Paro uggen82@gmail.com,17647054 Member (A)
Mr. Deepak Rai PAO National Seed Centre, Paro drai@moaf.gov.bt, 17613944 Member (P)
Mr. Kailash Pradhan Specialist Horticulture, RDC, Yusipang kpradhan@moaf.gov.bt, 17614798 Member (A)
Mr. Kezang Tshering Specialist Horticulture, RDC, Yusipang ktshering2009@hotmail.com, 17642907 Chairman
Sub Committee on Juices (TC 02/SC 05) Anil Rai Sr. lab Officer NFTL, Yusipang raianil890@gmail.com/ 16905749 Member (A)
Kanjur Wangdi Asst. lab Officer NFTL, Yusipang kanjurwangdi19@gmail.com/ 77788739 Member (P)
Sub Committee on Tea (TC 02/SC 02) Chencho Wangdi Manager Bhutan Cordyceps Sinensis bhutancordyceps87@gmail.com Principal Member
Ms. Namgay Dema Laboratory Officer Bhutan Agriculture and Food Regulatory Authority (BAFRA) namgay92@gmail.com Principal Member
Mr. Kinley Dorji Asst. Laboratory Officer Bhutan Agriculture and Food Regulatory Authority (BAFRA) kinleyphango@gmail.com Alternate Member
Mr. Sonam Tashi Manager Chimi Poejorkhang chimipoe@gmail.com Principal Member
Mr. Tashi Quality Control Incharge Menjong Sorig Pharmaceuticals Corporation Limited tashisherab@yahoo.co.uk Principal Member
Mr. Samten Research Incharge Menjong Sorig Pharmaceuticals Corporation Limited samteny@yahoo.co.uk Alternate Member
Mr. Phub Dorji Manager Bhutan Cordyceps Sinensis bhutancordyceps87@gmail.com Alternate Member
Ms. Sonam Chokie Manager Bhutan Herbal Tea bhutanherbaltea@gmail.com (+975) 17711554 Principal Member
Ms. Dhan Kumari Manager Bhutan Herbal Tea bhutanherbaltea@gmail.com (+975) 77485516 Alternate Member
Phurpa Wangdi Asst. Program Officer Bhutan Standards Bureau (BSB) phurpaw@bsb.gov.bt/phurpawangdi22@gmail.com Member Secretary
Sub Committee on Honey (TC 02/SC 03) Pema Dorji Program Officer Standardization Division, Bhutan Standards Bureau 16937972 /pdorji@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Mr. Nub Tshering Livestock Production Supervisor –I Namgayling, Haa Dzongkhag 17595692/ntshere@gmail.com Alternative Member
Mr. Kelzang Dorji Extension Supervisor-I Namgayling, Haa Dzongkhag 77747917/Kelchendorji12@gmail.com Principal Member
Mr. Sonam Tobgay Senior Post Production Officer National Post Harvest Centre, DoA, MoAF 77367447/sonamt@moaf.gov.bt Alternative Member
Mr. Dorji Rinchen Senior Post Production Officer National Post Harvest Centre, DoA, MoAF 08272406 Principal Member
Mr. Tseten Dorji Accountant Beekeeper's Cooperative of Bhutan, Bumthang 08272406 Alternative Member
Mr. Tul Bdr Chhetri Chairman Beekeeper's Cooperative of Bhutan, Bumthang 117694407/chhetritulbdr@gmail.com Principal Member
Mr. Pema Chofil Livestock Production Supervisor Dzongkhag Administration, Tsirang 471119 Alternative Member
Mr. Jigme Tenzin Livestock Production Officer Dzongkhag Administration, Tsirang 471119 Principal Member
Sub Committee on Juices (TC 02/SC 05) Tashi Choden Nutritionist Bhutan Standards Bureau tchoden@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Ms. Kinga Delma Asst. Quality Control Bhutan Milk & Agro Pvt. Ltd kdelma91@gmail.com/ 17472028. Member
Dr. M. Sharma General Manager(Quality Control) Bhutan Milk and Agro Pvt. Ltd drmsharmabmapl@gmail.com Member
Mr. Dorji Rinchen Sr. Post Production Officer National Post Harvest Center, MoAF kazeedeerinchen@gmail.com/ 17555561 Alternative Member
Mr. Rinchen Chedup chemist Zimdra Foods Pvt. Ltd gapu4496@gmail.com/ 17411996 Member
Mr. Umesh Prasad Asst. Manager Zimdra Foods Pvt. Ltd engineering@zimdrafoods.com / 17899807 Member
Ms. Karma Sonam Chemist Bhutan Fruit Product Private Limited, Samtse ksonamdruk2013@gmail.com/ 17843901 Member
Mr. Sonam Tobgay Sr. Post Production Officer National Post Production Officer, MoAF sonamt@moaf.gov.bt / 77367447 Member
Sub Committe on Jam, Jellies and Marmalade(TC 02/SC 01) Tashi Choden Nutritionist Bhutan Standards Bureau tchoden@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Mrs. Nim Dem Hingmang Manager (R&D) Bhutan Agro Industry Limited hnimdem@gmail.com Member
Ms. Karma Sonam Chemist Bhutan Fruit Product Private Limited, Samtse ksonamdruk2013@gmail.com/ 17843901 Member
Ms. Namgay Dema Laboratory Officer National Food Testing Laboratory, BAFRA, MoAF namgay92@gmail.com/ 77493211 Member
Mrs. Pema Lhaden Program Officer Queen’s Project, OGOP, Thimphu lhadey87@gmail.com/ 17725667 Member
Mr. Sonam Tobgay Sr. Post Production Officer National Post Harvest Center, MoAF sonamt@moaf.gov.bt/ 77367447 Chairman