Bhutan Standards Bureau
Bhutan Standards Bureau
Sub Committee Name Designation Organization Contact Details Committee Position
Sub Committe on Jam, Jellies and Marmalade(TC 02/SC 01) Mr. Sonam Tobgay Sr. Post Production Officer National Post Harvest Center, MoAF sonamt@moaf.gov.bt Chairman
Mrs. Pema Lhaden Program Officer Queen’s Project, OGOP, Thimphu lhadey87@gmail.com Member
Ms. Namgay Dema Laboratory Officer National Food Testing Laboratory, BAFRA, MoAF namgay92@gmail.com Member
Ms. Karma Sonam Chemist Bhutan Fruit Product Private Limited, Samtse ksonamdruk2013@gmail.com Member
Mrs. Nim Dem Hingmang Manager (R&D) Bhutan Agro Industry Limited hnimdem@gmail.com Member
Tashi Choden Nutritionist Bhutan Standards Bureau tchoden@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Sub Committee on Tea (TC 02/SC 02) Phurpa Wangdi Asst. Program Officer Bhutan Standards Bureau (BSB) phurpaw@bsb.gov.bt/phurpawangdi22@gmail.com Member Secretary
Ms. Dhan Kumari Manager Bhutan Herbal Tea bhutanherbaltea@gmail.com Alternate Member
Ms. Sonam Chokie Manager Bhutan Herbal Tea bhutanherbaltea@gmail.com Principal Member
Mr. Phub Dorji Manager Bhutan Cordyceps Sinensis bhutancordyceps87@gmail.com Alternate Member
Mr. Samten Research Incharge Menjong Sorig Pharmaceuticals Corporation Limited samteny@yahoo.co.uk Alternate Member
Mr. Tashi Quality Control Incharge Menjong Sorig Pharmaceuticals Corporation Limited tashisherab@yahoo.co.uk Principal Member
Mr. Sonam Tashi Manager Chimi Poejorkhang chimipoe@gmail.com Principal Member
Mr. Kinley Dorji Asst. Laboratory Officer Bhutan Agriculture and Food Regulatory Authority (BAFRA) kinleyphango@gmail.com Alternate Member
Ms. Namgay Dema Laboratory Officer Bhutan Agriculture and Food Regulatory Authority (BAFRA) namgay92@gmail.com Principal Member
Chencho Wangdi Manager Bhutan Cordyceps Sinensis bhutancordyceps87@gmail.com Principal Member
Mr. Sonam Tobgay Sr. Food Technologist One Gewog One Product Principal Member
Pema Lhaden Sr. Program Officer One Gewog One Product lhadey87@gmail.com Alternate Member
Sub Committee on Honey (TC 02/SC 03) Mr. Jigme Tenzin Livestock Production Officer Dzongkhag Administration, Tsirang Principal Member
Mr. Pema Chofil Livestock Production Supervisor Dzongkhag Administration, Tsirang Alternative Member
Mr. Tul Bdr Chhetri Chairman Beekeeper's Cooperative of Bhutan, Bumthang chhetritulbdr@gmail.com Principal Member
Mr. Tseten Dorji Accountant Beekeeper's Cooperative of Bhutan, Bumthang Alternative Member
Mr. Dorji Rinchen Senior Post Production Officer National Post Harvest Centre, DoA, MoAF Principal Member
Mr. Sonam Tobgay Senior Post Production Officer National Post Harvest Centre, DoA, MoAF sonamt@moaf.gov.bt Alternative Member
Mr. Kelzang Dorji Extension Supervisor-I Namgayling, Haa Dzongkhag Kelchendorji12@gmail.com Principal Member
Mr. Nub Tshering Livestock Production Supervisor –I Namgayling, Haa Dzongkhag ntshere@gmail.com Alternative Member
Pema Dorji Program Officer Standardization Division, Bhutan Standards Bureau pdorji@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Kanjur Wangdi Laboratory Officer National Food Testing Laboratory, BAFRA kanjurwangdi19@gmail.com Principal Member
Phurpa Wangdi Asst. Program Officer Bhutan Standards Bureau (BSB) phurpaw@bsb.gov.bt/phurpawangdi22@gmail.com/Mobile No. 17461320 Member Secretary
Ms. Pema Lhaden Sr. Program Officer One Gewog One Product lhadey87@gmail.com Principal Member
Ms. Jambay Lhamo Manager One Gewog One Product Alternate Member
Sub Committee on Seeds (Fruits and Vegetables)(TC 02/SC 04) Mr. Kezang Tshering Specialist Horticulture, RDC, Yusipang ktshering2009@hotmail.com Chairman
Mr. Kailash Pradhan Specialist Horticulture, RDC, Yusipang kpradhan@moaf.gov.bt Member (A)
Mr. Deepak Rai PAO National Seed Centre, Paro drai@moaf.gov.bt Member (P)
Mr. Ugyen Tshering Agriculture Officer National Seed Centre, Paro uggen82@gmail.com Member (A)
Mr. Kinley Tshering Vegetable Coordinator Agriculture Production Division, DoA kinleytshering@moaf.gov.bt Member (P)
Dr. Thinlay Plant Protection Specialist NPPC, Semtokha baap10@yahoo.com Member (P)
Mr. Sangay Dorji Dy. Chief Plant Protection Officer NPPC, Semtokha sdorji@moaf.gov.bt Member (A)
Sub Committee on Juices (TC 02/SC 05) Mr. Sonam Tobgay Sr. Post Production Officer National Post Production Officer, MoAF sonamt@moaf.gov.bt Member
Ms. Karma Sonam Chemist Bhutan Fruit Product Private Limited, Samtse ksonamdruk2013@gmail.com Member
Mr. Umesh Prasad Asst. Manager Zimdra Foods Pvt. Ltd engineering@zimdrafoods.com Member
Mr. Rinchen Chedup chemist Zimdra Foods Pvt. Ltd gapu4496@gmail.com Member
Mr. Dorji Rinchen Sr. Post Production Officer National Post Harvest Center, MoAF kazeedeerinchen@gmail.com Alternative Member
Dr. M. Sharma General Manager(Quality Control) Bhutan Milk and Agro Pvt. Ltd drmsharmabmapl@gmail.com Member
Ms. Kinga Delma Asst. Quality Control Bhutan Milk & Agro Pvt. Ltd kdelma91@gmail.com Member
Tashi Choden Nutritionist Bhutan Standards Bureau tchoden@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Kanjur Wangdi Asst. lab Officer NFTL, Yusipang kanjurwangdi19@gmail.com Member (P)
Anil Rai Sr. lab Officer NFTL, Yusipang raianil890@gmail.com Member (A)
Sub Committee on Fortification (TC 02/SC 06) Mr. Kencho Wangdi National Professional Officer WHO wangdik@who.int Committee Member
Mr. Dinesh Subba Asst General manager FCBL dinesh.subba@fcbl.bt Committee Member
Mr. Ugyen Tenzin Quality Control Officer FCBL ugyentenzin10@gmail.com Committee Member
Mr. Laigden Dzed Sr. Program Officer DoPH, MoH ldzed@health.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Lodey Zangpo Sr. Program Officer DoPH, MoH lzangpo@health.gov.bt Committee Member
Dr. vandana Joshi Health and Nutrition Specialist UNICEF vjoshi@unicef.org Committee Member
Mrs. Dechen Zam Planning, monitoring and evaluation specialist UNICEF dzam@unicef.org Committee Member
Mr. Kubir Nath Bhattarai Sr. RQO BAFRA knathbhattarai@moaf.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Pasang Wangdi Sr.RQO BAFRA pasang202@gmail.com Committee Member
Mr. Tashi Namgyel Dy. Chief Program Officer DSE, MoE tashinamgyel@moe.gov.bt Committee Member
Mrs. Kunzang Deki Nutritionist DSE, MoE kunzangdeki@moe.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Namgay Thinley Chief Agriculture Officer DoA, MoAF nthinley123@gmail.com Committee Member
Mr. BB Rai Programme Coordinator DoA, MoAF raibb@yahoo.com Committee Member
Mrs. Kencho Wangmo Program Officer WFP kencho.wangmo@wfp.org Committee Member
Tashi Choden Nutritionist Bhutan Standards Bureau tchoden@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary