Bhutan Standards Bureau

Focal Person

With the reference to notification from RCSC on 23rd December 2020, the Bhutan Standards Bureau (BSB) herby notifies the general public that office will remain close and the work from home mechanism will be implemented till further directives from the Government.

For the services, please contact the following focal Person(s):

Metrology and Laboratory Services Division (MLSD)

Sl.No Name Services Phone No: Email Address
1 Tenzin Dorji  , Head MLSD Overall Coordination 17909073 tdorji@bsb.gov.bt
2 Yangchen Dema Calibration and verification service 17821483 ydema@bsb.gov.bt
3 Nidup  Dorji Product Testing Service 77227722 ndorji@bsb.gov.bt

Certification Division (CD)

1 Karma Wangdi,Head CD Overall Certification Services 17110578 kwangdi@bsb.gov.bt
2 Sonam Lhendup Product Certification (Civil) 17608238 slhendup@bsb.gov.bt
3 Chhoki Wangmo Product Certification (Electrical) 17568832 cwangmo@bsb.gov.bt
4 Jigme Wangchuk, Sangay Yeshi and Tenzin Dorji Management System Certificaton  17746263,17638180,17909073 jwangchuk@bsb.gov.bt,syeshi@bsb.gov.bt,tdorji@bsb.gov.bt

Standardization Division (SD)

1 Phurpa Wangdi, Cheki Zangmo Standards related services 17461320,179402148 pwangdi@bsb.gov.bt,czangmo@bsb.gov.bt

International Relations Division (IRD)

1 Karma Tenzin All IRD related services 77617181 ktenzin@bsb.gov.bt