Bhutan Standards Bureau
Bhutan Standards Bureau

Technical Committee Members

BSB Technical Committee Member Composition update as of 25th October 2018
Technical Committee Member Name Designation Organization email id Membership Status Remarks
Civil Engineering Technical Committee (TC-01) [8 Members] Mr. Basant Raj Chhetri Consultant Bhutan Professional Services basantraj@hotmail.com Principal Private
Mr. Mahendra Chhetri Consultant Himalayan Construction and Consultancy hemc2010@gmail.com Principal Private
Ms.Gita Maya Sunwar Engineer Engineering Adaptation & Risk Reduction Division, MoWHS omgiri@mowhs.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Lalit Gurung Chief Engineer SPBD, MoE lalitgurung5271@gmail.com Principal Government
Ms. Sonam Choden General Manager National Housing Development Corporation sonamchoden@gmail.com Principal Corporation
Mr. Tshewang Nidup Lecturer College of Science and Technology, RUB tnidup.cst@rub.edu.bt Principal Government
Mr. Sonam Tashi Sr. Engineer Tashi Deling Construction and Consultancy sonamtat@gmail.com Principal Private
Ms. Cheki Zangmo Engineer BSB chekiz@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary Government
 
Food and Agriculture Technical Committee (TC-02) [12 Members] Mrs. Gem Bidha Dy. Chief QCQD Bhutan Agriculture and Food Regulatory Authority gbidha@moaf.gov.bt Alternate Government
Mrs. Pema Choden Horticulture Officer Department of Agriculture, MoAF pema.agri@gmail.com Principal Government
Mr. Jimba Rabgyel National Focal Officer Department of Agriculture, MoAF jrabgyal@moaf.gov.bt Principal Government
Mrs. Jigme Wangmo Dy. Manager (QC) Bhutan Agro Industries Ltd. jigmewangmo1983@gmail.com Principal Private
Mr. Dechen Tshering Chief Post Production Officer National Post Harvest Center, Paro dechentshering@moaf.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Pema Khandu Marketing Officer Bhutan Livestock Development Corporation Limited   Alternate Corporation
Mr. Sithar Dorji General Manager Bhutan Livestock Development Corporation Limited   Principal Corporation
Mr. Dorji Tshering President Bhutan Exporters Association kenpalimited@gmail.com Principal Private
Mr. Phuntsho T Norbu Dy. Chief Livestock Production Officer National Dairy Research Development Center, DoL pnorbu@hotmail.com Principal Government
Mr. Tashi Dorji Dy. Chief Trade Office Department of Trade, MoEA tdorji@moea.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Jamyang Phuntsho Chief, ACD Bhutan Agriculture and Food Regulatory Authority jamphuntso@hotmail.com Principal Government
Mr. Jigme Dorji Chief Program Officer Office of Consumer Protecrion jdorji@moea.gov.bt Principal Government
Ms. Chencho Zangmo Sr. Legal Officer Office of Consumer Protecrion   Alternate Government
Mr. Dawa Tshering Chief Marketing Officer Department of Agricultural Marketing and Cooperatives dtshering@mof.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Tashi Tshering Marketing Asst. Department of Agricultural Marketing and Cooperatives tashitshering@moaf.gov.bt Alternate Government
Mr. Phurpa Wangdi Asst. Program Officer BSB phurpaw@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary Government
 
Electrical and Electronics Technical Committee (TC-03) [10 Members] Mr. Roshan Chhetri Asst. Professor College of Science & Technology roshanchhetri.cst@rub.edu.bt Principal Government
Mr. Jigme Dorji Dy.EE Bhutan Electricity Authority jigme_dorji@gmail.com Principal Government
Mr. Tibinda Powdel Dy.E.E DRE,MoEA tpowdel@moea.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Rinchen Chophel Dy.E.E Dept of Engineering Services rchophel@mowhs.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Langa Tshering EE Druk Green Power Corporation langatshering@gmail.com Principal Corporation
Mr. Tashi Dendup Dy. EE National Housing Development Corporation tashi.dendup@nhdcl.bt Principal Corporation
Ms. Nidup Zangmo AE Thimphu Thromde nzangmo@thimphucity.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Thonga Tenzin CEO REES, Paro pemtenchozin@gmail.com Principal Private
Mr. Nilesh Thapa Sr. Engineer Bhutan Power Corporation nileshthapant06@gmail.com Principal Corporation
Mr. Tek Bahadur Chhetri AE BSB tbchhetri@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary Government
 
Basic and Management Technical Committee (TC04) [8 Members] Mr. Tashi Wangdi Industries Officer Department of Industries, MoEA tashiwangdi@moea.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Yeshey Lotay Dy. E.E Department of Disaster Management , MoHCA ylotay@mohca.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Karma Jamtsho Dy. E.E Thimphu Thromde karjames007@gmail.com Principal Government
Ms. Deki Sr. Tourism Officer Tourism Council of Bhutan deki@tourism.gov.bt Principal Government
Ms. Jigme Choden Chief Nurse Jigme Dorji Wangchuk National Referral Hospital jchoden@jdwnrh.gov.bt Principal Government
Ms. Palmo Thinley Associate Lecturer Royal Insititute of Management palmo_thinley@rim.edu.bt Principal Government
Mr. Sonam Wangchuk HRO Hotel and Restaurant Association of Bhutan swangchuk@aman.com Principal Private
Ms. Chenzom Member secretary BSB chenzom@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary Government
 
Pharmaceutical and Traditional Medicines Technical Committee (TC-05) [9 Members] Mr. Dechen Choiphel Chief Program Officer Essential Medicines and Technology Division, MoH zkhampa@gmail.com Principal Government
Mr. Pempa Sr. Pharmacist Essential Medicines and Technology Division, MoH pemba@health.gov.bt Alternate Government
Mr. Jangchub Peljor Sr. Pharmacist Medical Supplies and Procurement Division, DOMSHI, MoH jpeljor@health.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Dorji Phuntsho Sr. Procurement Officer Medical Supplies and Procurement Division, DOMSHI, MoH dorjiphuntsho@health.gov.bt Alternate Government
Mr. Sherab Tenzin Associate Director Menjong Sorig Pharmaceutical Corporation Ltd.,T/phu coolsherabe@gmail.com Principal Corporation
Mr. Tashi Associate Director Menjong Sorig Pharmaceutical Corporation Ltd.,T/phu tashisherab@yahoo.co.uk Alternate Corporation
Ms. Ngawang Dema Chief Regulatory Officer Registration Division, Drug Regulatory Authority ndem@dra.gov.bt Principal Government
Ms. Jambay Wangmo Regulatory Officer Registration Division, Drug Regulatory Authority jwangmo@dra.gov.bt Alternate Government
Mr.Tshering Choeda Sr. Program Officer Quality Assurance and Standardization Division, MoH tchoeda@health.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr.Kuenzang Dorji Sr. Lab Officer Quality Assurance and Standardization Division, MoH kuenzangd@health.gov.bt Alternate Government
Mr. Kelzang Wangdi Pharmacist (Analyst) National Drug Testing Laboratory, Dept. of Public Health, MoH kelzangwangdi@health.gov.bt Principal Government
Ms. Sonam Choden Pharmacist (Analyst) National Drug Testing Laboratory, Dept. of Public Health, MoH schoden@health.gov.bt Alternate Government
Mr. Chencho Dorji Biodiversity Officer Bioprospecting and ABS Program, National Biodiversity Centre, MoAF dorjichencho@gmail.com Principal Government
Mr. Mani Prasad Nirola Sr. Biodiversity Officer Bioprospecting and ABS Program, National Biodiversity Centre, MoAF maniprasad52@gmail.com Alternate Government
Mr. Tshering Wangchuk Trade Officer Consumer Grievance and Redressal Division, Office of Consumer Protection, MoEA tsheringtangbi@gmail.com Principal Government
Ms. Cheten Zangmo Asst. Engineer BSB czangmo@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary Government
 
Textile Technical Committee (TC-06) [7 Members] Ms. Karma Choden Sr. Manager APIC kc_apic@yahoo.com Principal Private
Ms. Yangchen Lhamo/ Ms. Tshering Pelden Project Coordinator Bhutan Association of Women Entrepreneur baowe.bhutan@gmail.com Principal Private
Mr. Utsha Gurung Conservation Officer Department of Culture utshagurung@mohca.gov.bt Principal Government
Ms. KezangDolkorDorji Production Manager SABAH - Bhutan kezang.SABAH@gmail.com Principal Private
Ms. RinzinDema and Pema ChhodenWangchuk Program Officer Royal Textile Academy rdema@rtabhutan.org pcwangchuk@rtabhutan.org Principal Private
Ms. Sonam Dema/ Mr.Thukten Tshering Production Manager Tarayana sonamthreed11@gmail.com/thugtshering@gmail.com Principal Private
Tek Bahadur Chhetri AE BSB tbchhetri@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary Government
 
Wood and Timber Products Technical Committee (TC-07) [8 Members] Mr. Ashit Chhetri Manager, Forest Resource Section NRDCL, Thimphu achhetri@gmail.com Principal Corporation
Mr. Tashi Norbu Waiba Senior Forestry Officer Department of Forestry & Park Services, Thimphu tashinorbuwaiba@moaf.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Sonam Tshering Training Manager Wood Craft Centre Limited, Thimphu sonamtshering11@gmail.com Principal Private
Ms. Sangay Zam Designer Wood Craft Centre Limited, Thimphu sangay989@hotmail.com Alternate Private
Mr. Galyeg Dorji DY. GM (Production) Bhutan Board Products Limited, Phuntsholing galegdorji@bhutanboard.com Principal Private
Mr. Sonam Tshering Architecture Thimphu City Corporation stshering@thimphucity.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Sangay Gyeltshen General Secretary Association of Woodbased Industries (AWBI), Thimphu woodbased2013@gmail.com Principal Private
Mr. karma Tenzin Engineer Department of Engineering Services, MOWHS, Thimphu karmat@mowhs.gov.bt Principal Government
Ms.Chenzom Member Secretary BSB chenzom@bsb.gov.bt Principal Government
 
Mechanical Engineering Technical Committee (TC-08) [9 Members] Mr. Chetem Wangchen Farm Mechanization Specialist Agriculture Machinery Centre, Paro ccwangchen@hotmail.com Principal Government
Mr. Karma Thinley Chief Executive Officer Farm Mechanization Corporation Limited, Paro karzang2005t@gmail.com Principal Corporation
Mr. Kinga Norbu Offtg. Program Director Agriculture Machinery Centre, Paro knorbu@moaf.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Phuntsho Wangdi Mechanical Engineer Road Safety and Transport Authority, Thimphu pwangdi@rsta.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Sangay Lhendup Executive Agriculture Engineer Agriculture Machinery Centre, Paro slhendup@moaf.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Tirtha Katwal, Agronomist/Specialist Research and Development Centre, Yusipang , Department of Agriculture, MoAF, Thimphu tirthakatwal@gmail.com Principal Government
Mr. Sangay Wangchuk Sr. Lecturer, Automotive Engineering Technical Training Institute, Samthang, Department of Human Resources,MoLHR, Wangdue swangchuk@molhr.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Karma Loday Superintending Engineer ( Mechanical) Construction Development Corporation Limited, Thimphu cdcleolim@gmail.com Principal Corporation
Mr.Kesang P Namgay Engineer BSB kezangphuntshonamgyel@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary Government
 
Graphical Symbols Technical Committee (TC-09) [8 Members] Yeshey Penjor Executive Engineer Maintenence Division, Department of Roads ypenjor@mowhs.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Budhi Man Shingdan Engineer Construction Development Board, Thimphu bmshingdan@cdb.gov.bt Principal Government
Ms. Dechen Lhazom Chhophel Architect Tourism Council of Bhutan, Thimphu dechenlhazom@tourism.gov.bt Principal Corporation
Mr. Phuntsho Wangdi Mechanical Engineer Road Safety and Transport Authority, Thimphu pwangdi@rsta.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Sherub Younten Fire Crew DoAT, Paro sherabyounten2013@gmail.com Principal Government
Ms. Dendup Lhamo Engineer Thimphu Thromde dlhamo@thimphucity.gov.bt Principal Government
Ms. Ugyen Lhamo Engineer Thimphu Thromde ulhamo@thimphucity.gov.bt Alternate Government
Mr. Ugyen Dorji   Royal Bhutan Police ugyend@rbp.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr.Kesang P Namgay Engineer BSB kezangphuntshonamgyel@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary Government
 
Sustainability and Environment Technical Committee (TC-10) [9 Members] Mr. Tenzin Khorlo Chief Environment Officer National Environment Commission (NEC) tkhorlo@nec.gov.bt Principal Government
Ms. Choki Wangmo Dy. Chief Environment Officer National Environment Commission (NEC) cwangmo@nec.gov.bt Alternate Government
Mr. Ugyen Lhendup Chief Program Officer Bhutan Trust Fund for Environmental Conservation (BTFEC) ulhendup@bhutantrustfund.bt Principal Government
Dr. Om Katel Senior Lecturer College of Natural Resources (CNR) om@cnr.edu.bt Principal Government
Ms. Chogyel Wangmo Associate Lecturer College of Natural Resources (CNR) chogyelw@cnr.edu.bt Alternate Government
Mr. Sangay Wangchuk Head, Center for Forest, Science and Technology (CFST) Ugyen Wangchuck Institute for conservation and Environment (UWICE) swangchuk@uwice.gov.bt Principal Government
Dr. Kaka Tshering Dy. Chief Forestry Officer Department of Forest and Park Services (DoFPS) ktshering@uwice.gov.bt Alternate Government
Mr. Jigme Tshering Sr. Project Officer Royal Society for Protection of Nature (RSPN) Jtshering@rspnbhutan.org Principal NGO
Mr. Tashi Norbu Waiba Sr. Forestry Officer Department of Forest and Park Services (DoFPS) tashinorbuwaiba@moaf.gov.bt Principal Government
Mr. Yeshi Dorji Sr. Research Officer Bhutan Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI) yeshaydorji@gmail.com Principal Government
Mr. Ugyen Chophel Research Officer Bhutan Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI) ubcciaro@gmail.com Alternate Government
Mr. Pema Namgyel Ghaley Program Officer Association of Bhutanese Industries (ABI) abialt2008@gmail.com Alternate Private
Mr. Annop Ghalley Sr. Manager Association of Bhutanese Industries (ABI) np.gally@gmail.com Principal Private
Mr. Phurpa Wangdi Asst. Program Officer BSB phurpaw@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary Government