Bhutan Standards Bureau
Bhutan Standards Bureau

Who is Who

Mr. Tshering Tashi
Chief Engineer/Head
ttashi@bsb.gov.bt

Having worked in various capacities in Public Health Engineering Division and Health Infrastructure Development Division, he joined BSB as Chief Engineer of Standardization Division. He has Masters degree in Environmental Systems Engineering, from Japan.

Ms. Chenzom
Executive  Engineer
chenzom@bsb.gov.bt

Has Masters degree in Civil Engineering from the  University of Western Australia. Member Secretary to Wood and Timber Products Standards Technical Committee (TC-07)

Mr. Karma Tshetrim
Executive Engineer
ktshetrim@bsb.gov.bt

Member Secretary to Civil Engineering Standards Technical  Committee (TC-01).

Mr. Pelden Dendup
Deputy Executive Engineer
pdendup@bsb.gov.bt

Member Secretary to Mechanical Engineering Technical Committee (TC-08) and Graphical Symbol Standards Technical Committee (TC-09)

Ms. Cheten Zangmo
Assistant Engineer (Civil)
czangmo@bsb.gov.bt

Member Secretary to Pharmaceuticals and Traditional Medicines Standards Technical  Committee (TC-05).

Mr. Tek Bahadur Chhetri
Assistant Engineer (Electrical)
tbchhetri@bsb.gov.bt

Member Secretary to Electrical and Electronics Engineering Technical Committee(TC-03)

Mr. Pema Dorji
Assistant Program Officer
pdorji@bsb.gov.bt

B.Sc Life Science - Sherubtse College, PDGPA from Royal Institute of Management (RIM),Member Secretary to Basics and Management  System Standards Technical  Committee (TC-04).

Ms. Tashi Choden
Nutritionist
tchoden@bsb.gov.bt

B.Sc Nutrition and Dietetics from RVS College of Arts and Science affiliated to Bharathiar University,Member Secretary to Food and Agriculture Standards Technical  Committee (TC-02).

Mr. Tashi Tenzin
Assistant Research Officer
ttenzin@bsb.gov.bt

B.Sc Life Science - Sherubtse College, PDGPA from Royal Institute of Management (RIM),Member Secretary to Textiles Standards Technical  Committee (TC-06).

Mr. Phurpa Wangdi
Assistant Program Officer
phurpaw@bsb.gov.bt

Has Masters Degree in Environment Management from Forest Research Institute, Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education. Member Secretary to Sustainability and Environment Standards Technical Committee (TC-10)