Bhutan Standards Bureau
Bhutan Standards Bureau
TC Type Name Designation Organization Contact Details Committee Position
Civil Engineering Standards Technical Committee (TC-01) Mr.Basant Raj Chhetri CEO Bhutan Professional Services Chairman
Mr.Mahendra Chhetri CEO Himalayan Engineering and Management Consultancy Member
Ms.Sonam Choden Manager National Housing Development Corporation Member
Mr.Jigme Tenzin Sr. Annalist Druk Holding and Investment Member
Mr.Lalit Gurung Chief Engineer School Planning and Development Division Member
Mr.Sonam Tashi Chief Engineer Tashi Deling Consultancy and Construction Member
Mr.Tashi Dorji Sr. Engineer Abhaya Builders Member
Ms.Gita Maya Sunwar Engineer EAARD, Ministry of Works and Human Settlement Member
Mr.Karma Tshetrim Executive Engineer Bhutan Standards Bureau Member Secretary
Food and Agriculture Standards Technical Committee (TC-02) Mr. Jamyang Phuntsho Chief ACD Bhutan Agriculture and Food Regulatory Authority, MoAF jamphuntso@hotmail.com/ bafrajamyang@gmail.com Member (P)
Mrs. Gyem Bidha Dy. Chief QCQD Bhutan Agriculture and Food Regulatory Authority, MoAF gbidha@moaf.gov.bt Member (A)
Mrs. Pema Choden Horticulture Officer Department of Agriculture, MoAF pema.agri@gmail.com Member (P)
Mr. Jimba Rabgyel Horticulture Officer Department of Agriculture, MoAF jrabgyal@moaf.gov.bt Member (A)
Mr. Sonam Norbu Specialist Department of Agriculture and Marketing Cooperatives snorbu@moaf.gov.bt Member (P)
Mrs. Jigme Wangmo Dy. Manager (QC) Bhutan Agro Industry Limited jigmewangmo1983@gmail.com Member (A)
Mr. Dechen Tshering Chief Post Production Officer National Post Harvest Center, MoAF, Paro dechentshering@moaf.gov.bt Member (P)
Mr. Sithar Dorji General Manager Bhutan Livestock Development Corporation Limited 02365523/ dorji3@yahoo.com Member (P)
Mr. Pema Khandu Marketing officer Bhutan Livestock Development Corporation Limited pemakhanduthai@gmail.com Member (A)
Mr. Dorji Tshering President Bhutan Exporters Association, Pling kenpalimited@gmail.com Member (P)
Mr. Phuntsho T Norbu Dy. Chief Livestock Production Officer National Dairy Research Center, DoL, MoAF pnorbu@hotmail.com Member (P)
Mr. Tashi Dorji Chief Industries Officer Department of Industry, MoEA tdorji@moea.gov.bt Member (P)
Ms. Tashi Choden Nutritionist Bhutan Standards Bureau tchoden@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Electrical and Electronics Standards Technical Committee (TC-03) Mr. Sangay Dorji Tshering Dy. EE Bhutan Electricity Authority sangaydt@gmail.com Member
Ms. Dechen Dema Dy. EE Department of Renewable Energy,MoWHS dechend@moea.gov.bt Member
Mr. Nilesh Thapa/Ms. Kinzang Lhamo Sr. Engineer Bhutan Power Corporation Ltd. nileshthapa@bpc.bt/kinzanglhamo@bpc.bt Member
Mr. Langa Tshering EE Druk Green Power Corporation Ltd. langatshering@gmail.com Member
Mr. Namgay Wangchuk EE Department of Engineering Services,MoWHS nwangchuk@mowhs.gov.bt Member
Mr. LB Tamang Electrical Engineer National Housing Development Corporation Ltd. lbtamang@gmail.com Member
Ms. Nidup Zangmo AE Thimphu Thromde nzangmo@thimphucity.gov.bt Member
Mr. Thonga Tenzin CEO Reliable Electrical Engineering Services pemtenchozin@gmail.com Member
Mr. Tek Bdr. Chhetri AE Bhutan Standards Bureau tbchhetri@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Mr. Roshan Chhetri Assistant Professor College of Science and Technology roshanchhetri@yahoo.com Chairman
Basics and Management System Standards Technical Committee (TC-04) Mr. Tashi Wangdi Industries Officer Department of Industries, Ministry of Economic Affairs tashiwangdi@moea.gov.bt Chairperson
Mr. Tshewang Dorji Dy. Chief Environment Officer National Environment Commission dorji.tshewang@nec.gov.bt Member
Mr. Yeshey Lotay Executive Engineer Department of Disaster Management, Ministry of Home and Cultural Affairs ylotay@mohca.gov.bt Member
Ms. Palmo Thinley Associate Lecturer Royal Institute of Management palmo_thinley@rim.edu.bt Member
Mr. Karma Jamtsho Dy. Executive Engineer Thimphu Thromde karjames007@gmail.com Member
Mr. Sangay Thinley ICT Officer National Housing Development Corporation Limited Khengpasangay@gmail.com Member
Mrs. Jigme Choden Chief Nurse Jigme Dorji Wangchuk National Referral Hospital jchoden@jdwnrh.gov.bt Member
Mr. Sonam Wangchuk Human Resource Manager Hotel and Restaurant Association of Bhutan swangchuk@aman.com Member
Mr. Pema Dorji Program Officer Standardization Division, Bhutan Standards Bureau pdorji@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Pharmaceutical and Traditional Medicines StandardsTechnical Committee(TC-05) Mr. Dechen Choiphel Chief Program Officer Essential Medicines and Technology Division (EMTD), DMS, MoH zkhampa@gmail.com Chairman
Mr. Pempa Sr. Pharmacist Essential Medicines and Technology Division (EMTD), DMS, MoH pemba@health.gov.bt Member (A)
Mr. Rudra Mani Dhimal Chief Procurement Officer Medical Supplies and Procurement Division, DOMSHI, MoH rmdhimal@health.gov.bt Member (A)
Mr. Sherab Tenzin Associate Director Menjong Sorig Pharmaceuticals Corporation Ltd.,Thimphu coolsherabe@gmail.com Member (P)
Mr. Tashi Quality Control In-charge Quality Control In-charge, MSPCL, Thimphu tashisherab@yahoo.co.uk Member (A)
Ms. Ngawang Dema Chief Regulatory Officer Registration Division, Drug Regulatory Authority ndem@dra.gov.bt Member (P)
Ms. Jambay Wangmo Regulatory Officer Registration Division, Drug Regulatory Authority jwangmo@dra.gov.bt Member (A)
Mr. Rixin Jamtsho Dy. Chief Lab Officer Quality Assurance and Standardization Division, MoH rixinjams@hotmail.com Member (P)
Mr.Tshering Choeda Sr. Program Officer Quality Assurance and Standardization Division, MoH tchoeda@health.gov.bt Member (A)
Mr. Kelzang Wangdi Pharmacist (Analyst) National Drug Testing Laboratory, Dept. of Public Health, MoH kelzangwangdi@health.gov.bt Member (P)
Ms. Sonam Choden Pharmacist (Analyst) National Drug Testing Laboratory, Dept. of Public Health, MoH schoden@health.gov.bt Member (A)
Mr. Chencho Dorji Biodiversity Officer Bioprospecting and ABS Program, National Biodiversity Centre, MoAF dorjichencho@gmail.com Member (P)
Mr. Mani Prasad Nirola Sr. Biodiversity Officer Bioprospecting and ABS Program, National Biodiversity Centre, MoAF maniprasad52@gmail.com Member (A)
Mr. Tshering Wangchuk Trade Officer Consumer Grievance and Redressal Division, Office of Consumer Protection, MoEA tsheringtangbi@gmail.com Member (P)
Ms. Cheten Zangmo AE Bhutan Standards Bureau czangmo@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Textile Standards Technical Committee (TC-06) Tashi Tenzin Research Officer BSB ttenzin@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Mrs. Pema C Wangchuk Curator Royal Textile Academy, Thimphu pcwangchuk@rtabhutan.org Member
Mrs. Utsha Gurung Sr. Conservator Department of Culture, Thimphu utshagurung@mohca.gov.bt Member
Ms. Tshering Pelden Project Coordinator BAOWE, Thimphu baowe.bhutan@gmail.com Member
Ms. Yangchen Lhamo Project Coordinator BAOWE, Thimphu baowe.bhutan@gmail.com Member
Mrs. Damchoe Dema CEO BAOWE, Thimphu baowe.bhutan@gmail.com Alternate Member
Ms. Sonam Dema Head of Design Unit SABAH- Bhutan dolma.sabah@gmail.com Member
Mr. Thukten Tshering Accounts/Marketing Manager TARAYANA, Thimphu thugtshering@gmail.com Member
Mrs. Sonam Dema Production Manager TARAYANA, Thimphu sonamthreed11@gmail.com Member
Mrs. Karma Choden Manager APIC, Thimphu kc_apic@yahoo.com Chairperson
Wood and Timber Products Standards Technical Committee (TC-07) Mr.Tashi Norbu Waiba Senior Forestry Officer Department of Forests & Park Services, MoA&F, Thimphu tashinorbuwaiba@moaf.gov.bt Alternate Member
Mr. Gayleg Dorji General manager, Production BBPL, Tala galegdorji@bhutanboard.com Member
Mr. Sonam Tshering Training Manager Wood Craft Centre, Thimphu sonamtshering11@gmail.com Member
Ms. Sangay Zam Designer Wood Craft Centre, Thimphu sangay989@hotmail.com Alternate Member
Mr. Karma Jigme Vice President Association of Wood Based Industries, Thimphu karjigs@gmail.com Member
Mr. Sangay Gyeltshen General Secretary Association of Wood Based Industries, Thimphu woodbased2013@gmail.com Alternate Member
Mr. Lungten Thinley Principal Engineer DES, MoWHS, Thimphu lthinley@mowhs.gov.bt Member
Mr. Karma Tenzin Engineer DES, MoWHS, Thimphu karmat@mowhs.gov.bt Alternate Member
Mr. Sonam Tshering Architecture Thimphu Thromde stshering@thimphucity.gov.bt Member
Chenzom Executive Engineer Bhutan Standards Bureau chenzom@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Mr. Dorji Wangdi Senior Forestry Officer Department of Forests & Park Services, MoA&F, Thimphu dwangdi@moaf.gov.bt Member
Mr. Ashit Chhetri Manager, FRS Natural Resources Development Corporation Limited, Thimphu achhetri@gmail.com Member
Mr. Pem Gyeltshen General Manager Sersang Group of Companies pgyel47@yahoo.com Chairman
Mechanical Engineering Technical Committee (TC-08) Chetem Wangchen Farm Mechanization specialist Agriculture Machinery Centre, Paro ccwangchen@hotmail.com Chairperson
Mr. Karma Thinley Chief Executive Officer Farm Mechanization Corporation Limited, Paro karzang2005t@gmail.com Committee Member
Mr. Kinga Norbu Program Director Agriculture Machinery Centre, Paro knorbu@moaf.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Phuntsho Wangdi Mechanical Engineer Road Safety and Transport Authority, Thimphu pwangdi@rsta.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Sangay Lhendup Executive Agriculture Engineer Agriculture Machinery Center, Paro sangaysonam2011@gmail.com/slhendup@moaf.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Tirtha Katwal Agronomist/Specialist Research and Development Centre, Yusipang, Department of Agriculture, MoAF, Thimphu tirthakatwal@gmail.com Committee Member
Mr. Sangay Wangchuk Sr. Lecturer Automotive Engineering Technical Training Institute, Samthang, Department of Human Resources,MoLHR, Wangdue swangchuk@molhr.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Karma Loday Superintending Engineer ( Mechanical) Construction Development Corporation Limited, Thimphu cdcleolim@gmail.com Committee Member
Mr. Pelden Dendup Dy. EE Standardization Division,BSB pdendup@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Mr. Chetem Wangchen Farm Mechanization Specialist Agriculture Machinery Center, Paro ccwangchen@hotmail.com Chairman
Mr. Karma Thinley Chief Executive Officer Farm Mechanization Corporation Limited, Paro karzang2005t@gmail.com committee member
Graphical Symbol Standards Technical Committee (TC-09) Yeshey Penjor Executive Engineer Department of Roads, MoWHS, Thimphu ypenjor@mowhs.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Budhi Man Shingdan Engineer Construction Development Board, Thimphu bshingdan@cdb.gov.bt Committee Member
Ms. Dechen Lhazom Chhophel Architect Tourism Council of Bhutan, Thimphu dechenlhazom@tourism.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Phuntsho Wangdi Mechanical Engineer Road Safety and Transport Authority, Thimphu pwangdi@rsta.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Sherub Younten Fire Crew DoAT, Paro sherabyounten2013@gmail.com Committee Member
Ms. Dendup Lhamo Engineer Thimphu Thromde dlhamo@thimphucity.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Ugyen Lhamo Engineer Thimphu Thromde ulhamo@thimphucity.gov.bt Alternate Member
Mr. Ugyen Dorji Captain Royal Bhutan Police ugyend@rbp.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Pelden Dendup Dy. EE Standardization Division,BSB pdendup@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Sustainability and Environment Standards Technical Committee (TC-10) Mr. Phurpa Wangdi Asst. Program Officer Bhutan Standards Bureau (BSB) phurpaw@bsb.gov.bt/phurpawangdi22@gmail.com Member Secretary
Mr. Pema Namgyel Ghaley Program Officer Association of Bhutanese Industries (ABI) abialt2008@gmail.com Alternate Member
Mr. Anoop Ghalley Sr. Manager Lhaki Steel and Rolling Pvt. Ltd np.gally@gmail.com Principal Member
Mr. Ugyen Chophel Research Officer Bhutan Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI) ubcciaro@gmail.com Alternate Member
Mr. Yeshey Dorji Sr. Research Officer Bhutan Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI) yeshaydorji@gmail.com Principal Member
Mr. Jigme Tshering Sr. Project Officer Royal Society for Protection of Nature (RSPN) Jtshering@rspnbhutan.org Principal Member
Ms. Chogyel Wangmo Associate Lecturer College of Natural Resources (CNR) chogyelw@cnr.edu.bt Alternate Member
Dr. Om Katel Senior Lecturer College of Natural Resources (CNR) om@cnr.edu.bt Principal Member
Mr. Tashi Norbu Waiba Sr. Forestry Officer Department of Forest and Park Services (DoFPS) tashinorbuwaiba@moaf.gov.bt Principal Member
Dr. Kaka Tshering Dy. Chief Forestry Officer Ugyen Wangchuck Institute for conservation and Environment (UWICE) ktshering@uwice.gov.bt Alternate Member
Mr. Sangay Wangchuk Head, Center for Forest, Science and Technology (CFST) Ugyen Wangchuck Institute for conservation and Environment (UWICE) swangchuk@uwice.gov.bt Principal Member
Ms. Choki Wangmo Dy. Chief Environment Officer National Environment Commission (NEC) cwangmo@nec.gov.bt Alternate Member
Mr. Tenzin Khorlo Chief Environment Officer National Environment Commission (NEC) tkhorlo@nec.gov.bt Principal Member
Mr. Ugyen Lhendup Chief Program Officer Bhutan Trust Fund for Environmental Conservation (BTFEC) ulhendup@bhutantrustfund.bt Chairman