Bhutan Standards Bureau
Bhutan Standards Bureau
TC Type Name Designation Organization Contact Details Committee Position
Pharmaceutical and Traditional Medicines StandardsTechnical Committee(TC-05) Ms. Cheten Zangmo AE Bhutan Standards Bureau czangmo@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Mr. Tshering Wangchuk Trade Officer Consumer Grievance and Redressal Division, Office of Consumer Protection, MoEA tsheringtangbi@gmail.com Member (P)
Mr. Mani Prasad Nirola Sr. Biodiversity Officer Bioprospecting and ABS Program, National Biodiversity Centre, MoAF maniprasad52@gmail.com Member (A)
Mr. Chencho Dorji Biodiversity Officer Bioprospecting and ABS Program, National Biodiversity Centre, MoAF dorjichencho@gmail.com Member (P)
Ms. Sonam Choden Pharmacist (Analyst) National Drug Testing Laboratory, Dept. of Public Health, MoH schoden@health.gov.bt Member (A)
Mr. Kelzang Wangdi Pharmacist (Analyst) National Drug Testing Laboratory, Dept. of Public Health, MoH kelzangwangdi@health.gov.bt Member (P)
Dr. Kinzang Dukpa Program Director National Centre for Animal Health, Serbithang, Dept. of Livestock, MoAF kinzangd@yahoo.com Member (P)
Mr.Tshering Choeda Sr. Program Officer Quality Assurance and Standardization Division, MoH tchoeda@health.gov.bt Member (A)
Mr. Rixin Jamtsho Dy. Chief Lab Officer Quality Assurance and Standardization Division, MoH rixinjams@hotmail.com Member (P)
Ms. Jambay Wangmo Regulatory Officer Registration Division, Drug Regulatory Authority jwangmo@dra.gov.bt Member (A)
Ms. Ngawang Dema Chief Regulatory Officer Registration Division, Drug Regulatory Authority ndem@dra.gov.bt Member (P)
Mr. Tashi Quality Control In-charge Quality Control In-charge, MSPCL, Thimphu tashisherab@yahoo.co.uk Member (A)
Mr. Sherab Tenzin Chief Pharmacist Menjong Sorig Pharmaceuticals Corporation Ltd.,Thimphu coolsherabe@gmail.com Member (P)
Mr. Rudra Mani Dhimal Chief Procurement Officer Medical Supplies and Procurement Division, DOMSHI, MoH rmdhimal@health.gov.bt Member (A)
Mr. Pempa Sr. Pharmacist Essential Medicines and Technology Division (EMTD), DMS, MoH pemba@health.gov.bt Member (A)
Mr. Dechen Choiphel Chief Program Officer Essential Medicines and Technology Division (EMTD), DMS, MoH zkhampa@gmail.com Chairman
Civil Engineering Standards Technical Committee (TC-01) Mr.Karma Tshetrim Executive Engineer Bhutan Standards Bureau 17608197 Member Secretary
Ms.Gita Maya Sunwar Engineer EAARD, Ministry of Works and Human Settlement 17970843 Member
Mr.Tashi Dorji Sr. Engineer Abhaya Builders 17141149 Member
Mr.Sonam Tashi Chief Engineer Tashi Deling Consultancy and Construction 17459586 Member
Mr.Lalit Gurung Chief Engineer School Planning and Development Division 17853470 Member
Mr.Jigme Tenzin Sr. Annalist Druk Holding and Investment 17638100 Member
Ms.Sonam Choden Manager National Housing Development Corporation 17420615 Member
Mr.Mahendra Chhetri CEO Himalayan Engineering and Management Consultancy 17110410 Member
Mr.Basant Raj Chhetri CEO Bhutan Professional Services 17172249 Chairman
Electrical and Electronics Standards Technical Committee (TC-03) Mr. Roshan Chhetri Assistant Professor College of Science and Technology roshanchhetri@yahoo.com Chairman
Mr. Tek Bdr. Chhetri AE Bhutan Standards Bureau tbchhetri@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Mr. Thonga Tenzin CEO Reliable Electrical Engineering Services pemtenchozin@gmail.com Member
Ms. Nidup Zangmo AE Thimphu Thromde nzangmo@thimphucity.gov.bt Member
Mr. Kinley Tenzin Electrical Engineer National Housing Development Corporation Ltd. ktenzy@gmail.com Member
Mr. Namgay Wangchuk EE Department of Engineering Services,MoWHS nwangchuk@mowhs.gov.bt Member
Mr. Langa Tshering EE Druk Green Power Corporation Ltd. langatshering@gmail.com Member
Mr. Satyam Gurung GM Yarab Private Ltd. Samgr1976@gmail.com Member
Mr. Nilesh Thapa/Ms. Kinzang Lhamo Sr. Engineer Bhutan Power Corporation Ltd. nileshthapa@bpc.bt/kinzanglhamo@bpc.bt Member
Ms. Dawa Chhoedron EE Department of Renewable Energy,MoWHS dchhoedron@moea.gov.bt Member
Mr. Sangay Dorji Tshering Dy. EE Bhutan Electricity Authority sangaydt@gmail.com Member
Food and Agriculture Standards Technical Committee (TC-02) Ms. Tashi Choden Nutritionist Bhutan Standards Bureau tchoden@bsb.gov.bt / 17550917 Member Secretary
Mr. Tashi Dorji Chief Industries Officer Department of Industry, MoEA 1776292/ tdorji@moea.gov.bt Member (P)
Mr. Phuntsho T Norbu Dy. Chief Livestock Production Officer National Dairy Research Center, DoL, MoAF 17110810/ pnorbu@hotmail.com Member (P)
Mr. Dorji Tshering President Bhutan Exporters Association, Pling 17110108/ kenpalimited@gmail.com Member (P)
Mr. Pema Khandu Marketing officer Bhutan Livestock Development Corporation Limited pemakhanduthai@gmail.com / 17691095 Member (A)
Mr. Sithar Dorji General Manager Bhutan Livestock Development Corporation Limited 02365523/ dorji3@yahoo.com Member (P)
Mr. Dechen Tshering Chief Post Production Officer National Post Harvest Center, MoAF, Paro dechentshering@moaf.gov.bt Member (P)
Mrs. Jigme Wangmo Dy. Manager (QC) Bhutan Agro Industry Limited jigmewangmo1983@gmail.com / 17884984 Member (A)
Mr. Sonam Norbu Specialist Department of Agriculture and Marketing Cooperatives 17999988/ snorbu@moaf.gov.bt Member (P)
Mr. Jimba Rabgyel Horticulture Officer Department of Agriculture, MoAF jrabgyal@moaf.gov.bt / 17966638 Member (A)
Mrs. Pema Choden Horticulture Officer Department of Agriculture, MoAF pema.agri@gmail.com/ 17944909 Member (P)
Mrs. Gyem Bidha Dy. Chief QCQD Bhutan Agriculture and Food Regulatory Authority, MoAF 17718471/ gbidha@moaf.gov.bt Member (A)
Mr. Jamyang Phuntsho Chief ACD Bhutan Agriculture and Food Regulatory Authority, MoAF 17578625/ jamphuntso@hotmail.com/ bafrajamyang@gmail.com Member (P)
Wood and Timber Products Standards Technical Committee (TC-07) Mr. Pem Gyeltshen General Manager Sersang Group of Companies pgyel47@yahoo.com Chairman
Mr. Ashit Chhetri Manager, FRS Natural Resources Development Corporation Limited, Thimphu achhetri@gmail.com Member
Mr. Dorji Wangdi Senior Forestry Officer Department of Forests & Park Services, MoA&F, Thimphu dwangdi@moaf.gov.bt Member
Chenzom Executive Engineer Bhutan Standards Bureau chenzom@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Mr. Sonam Tshering Architecture Thimphu Thromde stshering@thimphucity.gov.bt Member
Mr.Karma Tenzin Engineer DES, MoWHS, Thimphu karmat@mowhs.gov.bt Alternate Member
Mr. Lungten Thinley Principal Engineer DES, MoWHS, Thimphu lthinley@mowhs.gov.bt Member
Mr. Sangay Gyeltshen General Secretary Association of Wood Based Industries, Thimphu woodbased2013@gmail.com Alternate Member
Mr. Karma Jigme Vice President Association of Wood Based Industries, Thimphu karjigs@gmail.com Member
Ms. Sangay Zam Designer Wood Craft Centre, Thimphu sangay989@hotmail.com Alternate Member
Mr. Sonam Tshering Training Manager Wood Craft Centre, Thimphu sonamtshering11@gmail.com Member
Mr. Gayleg Dorji General manager, Production BBPL, Tala galegdorji@bhutanboard.com Member
Mr.Tashi Norbu Waiba Senior Forestry Officer Department of Forests & Park Services, MoA&F, Thimphu tashinorbuwaiba@moaf.gov.bt Alternate Member
Sustainability and Environment Standards Technical Committee (TC-10) Mr. Ugyen Lhendup Chief Program Officer Bhutan Trust Fund for Environmental Conservation (BTFEC) ulhendup@bhutantrustfund.bt Chairman
Mr. Tenzin Khorlo Chief Environment Officer National Environment Commission (NEC) tkhorlo@nec.gov.bt Principal Member
Ms. Choki Wangmo Dy. Chief Environment Officer National Environment Commission (NEC) cwangmo@nec.gov.bt Alternate Member
Mr. Sangay Wangchuk Head, Center for Forest, Science and Technology (CFST) Ugyen Wangchuck Institute for conservation and Environment (UWICE) swangchuk@uwice.gov.bt Principal Member
Dr. Kaka Tshering Dy. Chief Forestry Officer Ugyen Wangchuck Institute for conservation and Environment (UWICE) ktshering@uwice.gov.bt Alternate Member
Mr. Tashi Norbu Waiba Sr. Forestry Officer Department of Forest and Park Services (DoFPS) tashinorbuwaiba@moaf.gov.bt Principal Member
Dr. Om Katel Senior Lecturer College of Natural Resources (CNR) om@cnr.edu.bt Principal Member
Ms. Chogyel Wangmo Associate Lecturer College of Natural Resources (CNR) chogyelw@cnr.edu.bt Alternate Member
Mr. Jigme Tshering Sr. Project Officer Royal Society for Protection of Nature (RSPN) Jtshering@rspnbhutan.org Principal Member
Mr. Yeshey Dorji Sr. Research Officer Bhutan Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI) yeshaydorji@gmail.com Principal Member
Mr. Ugyen Chophel Research Officer Bhutan Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI) yeshaydorji@gmail.com Alternate Member
Mr. Anoop Ghalley Sr. Manager Lhaki Steel and Rolling Pvt. Ltd np.gally@gmail.com Principal Member
Mr. Pema Namgyel Ghaley Program Officer Association of Bhutanese Industries (ABI) abialt2008@gmail.com Alternate Member
Mr. Phurpa Wangdi Asst. Program Officer Bhutan Standards Bureau (BSB) phurpaw@bsb.gov.bt/phurpawangdi22@gmail.com Member Secretary
Basics and Management System Standards Technical Committee (TC-04) Mr. Pema Dorji Program Officer Standardization Division, Bhutan Standards Bureau 16937972 pdorji@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Mr. Sonam Wangchuk Human Resource Manager Hotel and Restaurant Association of Bhutan 7170722 / swangchuk@aman.com Member
Mrs. Jigme Choden Chief Nurse Jigme Dorji Wangchuk National Referral Hospital 17370927 / jchoden@jdwnrh.gov.bt Member
Mr. Sangay Thinley ICT Officer National Housing Development Corporation Limited 17808631/Khengpasangay@gmail.com Member
Mr. Karma Jamtsho Dy. Executive Engineer Thimphu Thromde 17539548 /karjames007@gmail.com Member
Ms. Palmo Thinley Associate Lecturer Royal Institute of Management 17533508/ palmo_thinley@rim.edu.bt Member
Mr. Yeshey Lotay Executive Engineer Department of Disaster Management, Ministry of Home and Cultural Affairs 17119980/ ylotay@mohca.gov.bt Member
Mr. Tshewang Dorji Dy. Chief Environment Officer National Environment Commission 17859443/ dorji.tshewang@nec.gov.bt Member
Mr. Tashi Wangdi Industries Officer Department of Industries, Ministry of Economic Affairs 17112383/tashiwangdi@moea.gov.bt Chairperson
Graphical Syambol Standards Technical Committee (TC-09) Mr. Pelden Dendup Dy. EE Standardization Division,BSB pdendup@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Mr. Ugyen Dorji Captain Royal Bhutan Police ugyend@rbp.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Ugyen Lhamo Engineer Thimphu Thromde ulhamo@thimphucity.gov.bt Alternate Member
Ms. Dendup Lhamo Engineer Thimphu Thromde dlhamo@thimphucity.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Sherub Younten Fire Crew DoAT, Paro sherabyounten2013@gmail.com Committee Member
Mr. Phuntsho Wangdi Mechanical Engineer Road Safety and Transport Authority, Thimphu pwangdi@rsta.gov.bt Committee Member
Ms. Dechen Lhazom Chhophel Architect Tourism Council of Bhutan, Thimphu dechenlhazom@tourism.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Budhi Man Shingdan Engineer Construction Development Board, Thimphu bshingdan@cdb.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr.Dorji Tshering Executive Engineer Department of Roads, MoWHS, Thimphu dtshering@mowhs.gov.bt Chairperson
Mechnical Engineering Technical Committee (TC-08) Mr. Pelden Dendup Dy. EE Standardization Division,BSB pdendup@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary
Mr. Karma Loday Superintending Engineer ( Mechanical) Construction Development Corporation Limited, Thimphu cdcleolim@gmail.com Committee Member
Mr. Sangay Wangchuk Sr. Lecturer Automotive Engineering Technical Training Institute, Samthang, Department of Human Resources,MoLHR, Wangdue swangchuk@molhr.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Tirtha Katwal Agronomist/Specialist Research and Development Centre, Yusipang, Department of Agriculture, MoAF, Thimphu tirthakatwal@gmail.com Committee Member
Mr. Sangay Lhendup Executive Agriculture Engineer Agriculture Machinery Center, Paro sangaysonam2011@gmail.com/slhendup@moaf.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Phuntsho Wangdi Mechanical Engineer Road Safety and Transport Authority, Thimphu pwangdi@rsta.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Kinga Norbu Program Director Agriculture Machinery Centre, Paro knorbu@moaf.gov.bt Committee Member
Mr. Karma Thinley Chief Executive Officer Farm Mechanization Corporation Limited, Paro karzang2005t@gmail.com Committee Member
Chetem Wangchen Farm Mechanization specialist Agriculture Machinery Centre, Paro ccwangchen@hotmail.com Chairperson
Textile Standards Technical Committee (TC-06) Mrs. Karma Choden Manager APIC, Thimphu kc_apic@yahoo.com 17116272 Chairperson
Mrs. Sonam Dema Production Manager TARAYANA, Thimphu sonamthreed11@gmail.com 17592592 Member
Mr. Thukten Tshering Accounts/Marketing Manager TARAYANA, Thimphu thugtshering@gmail.com 17655919 Member
Ms. Sonam Dema Head of Design Unit SABAH- Bhutan dolma.sabah@gmail.com 17711198 Member
Mrs. Damchoe Dema CEO BAOWE, Thimphu baowe.bhutan@gmail.com 77109188 Alternate Member
Ms. Yangchen Lhamo Project Coordinator BAOWE, Thimphu baowe.bhutan@gmail.com 17505267 Member
Ms. Tshering Pelden Project Coordinator BAOWE, Thimphu baowe.bhutan@gmail.com 17640383 Member
Mrs. Utsha Gurung Sr. Conservator Department of Culture, Thimphu utshagurung@mohca.gov.bt 17604085 Member
Mrs. Pema C Wangchuk Curator Royal Textile Academy, Thimphu pcwangchuk@rtabhutan.org 17456508 Member
Tashi Tenzin Research Officer BSB ttenzin@bsb.gov.bt Member Secretary